Board of Directors and Club Committees

Board of Directors

The Vancouver Curling Club is a not-for-profit society governed by an elected board of directors and operated by a team of staff. The VCC president can be contacted at


Colin Chan, President Luke Opacic, Vice President
Andrew Forshner, Treasurer Floyd Bardell, Secretary
Jim Carpick, Past President Anna Bond, Director
Dora Eross, Director  Scott Robertson, Director
Dave Sawrey, Director Tim Dudra, Director
Paul Toffoli, Director Ricardo Bortolon, Director


Club Committees

The committees of the VCC Board help ensure that, together with the club's dedicated staff, everything gets done to ensure the Club is operationally successful for its members.

Committee meetings take place on a regular basis and, if you are interested in getting involved with one of the VCC's committees, the committees and their chairs are listed below:




Finance Andrew Forshner (chair), Dora Eross, Tim Dudra, David Thill, Keltie Worrall
External Affairs Dora Eross (chair), Jim Carpick, Ricardo Bortolon, Paul Toffoli, Dave Sawrey, Luke Opacic
Facilities TBD
Membership and Communications Ricardo Bortolon (chair), Luke Opacic, Floyd Bardell, Anna Bond, Dora Eross, Dave Sawrey, Paul Toffoli
Special Events  Chair TBD - Luke Opacic, Anna Bond, Jim Carpick, Ricardo Bortolon, Tim Dudra

About Vancouver Curling Club

The Vancouver Curling Club is located at Hillcrest Centre in the facility that hosted the Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games curling competitions... Read more

Contact Us

Vancouver Curling Club

4575 Clancy Loranger Way

Vancouver, BC

V5Y 2M4



General Inquiries Email

© 2018 Vancouver Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. Sitemap       Web Design Vancouver by Nirvana Canada