Thompson team wins Canadian Gay Curling Championships

Aaron Thompson team 

Congratulations to the Aaron Thompson team (left to right: second Brian Oldham, lead Mark Trowell, skip Aaron Thompson, third Jack Holmes,) that won the Canadian Gay Curling Championships, Feb. 12-14 in Winnipeg. VCC teams have now won this event for five years straight.

 VCC was also represented by the George Hall team (third Shelley second Birston, lead Greg Ohashi, fifth Logan Chinski) in the championship. Last year's champions were the Chris Ordog team from VCC. For three years prior to that is was the Steve Schneider rink.