Event Summary

The following is a listing of the special events, bonspiels and more the Vancouver Curling Club will host this coming September through next May.
 
Sept   |    Oct   |    Nov   |    Dec   |    Jan   |    Feb   |    Mar   |    Apr   |    May   |    June
 
MAY 2016
 
Monday, May 23
Club closed for Victoria Day
  
JUNE 2016
 
Wednesday, June 8, 5:30PM
Volunteer BBQ
 
Wednesday, June 8, 7PM
2016 Annual General Meeting (AGM)
 
AUGUST 2016
Tues., Aug. 2
Membership Services Coordinator returns to work
 
August 27 to September 4
Americas Masters Games (curling at VCC)
 
SEPTEMBER 2016
 
Tuesday, Sept. 6 - 6 pm to 10 pm
Members-only Open House and Locker Registration
 
Saturday, Sept. 10 and Sunday, Sept. 11 - 10 am to 4 pm both days
Public Open House - Open Ice, Lounge and Pro Shop
 
Wednesday, Sept. 14 and Thursday, Sept. 15 - 7 pm to 9 pm both days
Basic Skills Clinic
 
Friday, Sept. 16
First Day of League Curling
 
Saturday, Sept. 17 - 12 pm to 3 pm 
Basic Skills Clinic
 
Saturday, Sept. 24 
Five-week learn-to-curl program starts
 
Saturday, Sept. 24
Junior program starts
 
Thursday, Sept. 29
Eight-week learn-to-curl program starts
 
  
OCTOBER 2016
 
Sunday, Oct. 9 and Monday, Oct. 10
Club closed for Thanksgiving
 
Saturday, Oct. 22
Intermediate delivery and sweeping clinics
 
Friday, Oct. 28 to Sunday, Oct. 30
Harvest Bonspiel (open format, all skill levels welcome)
  
NOVEMBER 2016
 
Friday, Nov. 11
Club closed for Remembrance Day
 
Saturday, Nov. 19
PRCL Pink Broom Bonspiel
 
Saturday, Nov. 26
Intermediate strategy and mental skills clinics
  
DECEMBER 2016
 
Saturday, Dec. 3 - 2:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Public Open House
 
Saturday, Dec. 10 - 2:15 pm to 4:15 pm
Basic Skills Clinic
 
Sunday, Dec. 20 to Thursday, Dec. 29
Club closed for Christmas break and ice maintenance
 
Friday, Dec. 30 and Saturday, Dec. 31 - 1 pm to 3 pm
Basic Skills Clinic
 
Friday, Dec. 30
Intermediate delivery and sweeping clinics
 
JANUARY 2017
 
Saturday, Jan. 7
Five-week learn-to-curl program starts
 
Friday, Jan. 20 to Sunday, Jan. 22
PRCL Pac Rim Cup Bonspiel
 
Thursday, Jan. 26
Eight-week learn-to-curl program starts
 
Friday, Jan. 27 to Saturday, Jan. 28
Engineers' Bonspiel
 
FEBRUARY 2017
 
Sunday, Feb. 12 and Monday, Feb. 13
Club closed for Family Day and ice maintenance
 
Saturday, Feb. 18
Doubles Bonspiel
 
Tuesday, Feb. 21
Guys and Dolls Bonspiel (Daytime Ladies / Daytime Senior Men)
 
 
MARCH 2017
 
Friday, Mar. 3 to Sunday, Mar. 5
20th Annual Barry Naimark Charity Skins Bonspiel
 
Saturday, Mar. 25 
Public Open House
 
 
APRIL 2017
 
Saturday, Apr. 1
Five-week learn-to-curl program starts
 
Tuesday, Apr. 4 and Wednesday, Apr. 5 - 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm both nights
Basic Skills Clinic
 
Saturday, Apr. 8 - 3:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Member Bring-a-Friend Day
 
Sunday, Apr. 9
Last day of league play
 
Monday, Apr. 10 to Thursday, April 13
VCC Championships
 
Thursday, Apr. 13
Past Presidents', Honourary Life Members and Sponsor Recognition Dinner
 
Wednesday, Apr. 19 and Thursday, Apr. 20 - 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm both nights
Basic Skills Clinic
 
Sunday, Apr. 30
Last day for ice rentals