2019 Charity Skins


    Rules     |     Strategy     |     Schedule     |     Partners     |     Recipients

Named after the late Barry Naimark - who was a longtime VCC member and part of the Dagg foursome who became world curling champions in 1964 - the Charity Skins Bonspiel is an opportunity for curlers to play the game they love, have fun with their friends and meet other members, all while raising funds for a local charity.

2019 Barry Naimark Charity Skins Bonspiel Event Winners


A event winners

A event winners, left to right, were Hamish Macdonald, Makoto Tsukishima, Chris Brown and Craig Whitaker from the Thursday Open League. They defeated the Brock Tully team in the final game.

B event winners

The Park team from Gangwon Province in South Korea had been practicing at VCC in the days prior to the spiel and decided to enter. They ended up winning the B event over a team skipped by Mark Bailey. The team members are Jongduk Park, Yoonho Nam, Minhyen Yoo, Jeongmin Kim.


C event winners

The C event final was won by the Klassen team from the Motors League, defeating the Lindsay Hudyma team. Left to right are Martin Kariya, Chris Klassen, Nik Slomba and Steve Klassen.

D event winners

The D event went to a team comprised of Richmond and Thursday Open League curlers. Left to right are Jay Euda, Olivier Eymera, skip Kip Greenlaw and Ian Baart. The beat Croft Bain in the final game.



This year's Charity:


The Club is pleased to support The KidSafe Project Society. A non-profit organization that aims to provide nurturing safe havens for vulnerable inner-city children when schools are traditionally closed. Over $5100 was raised by the 2019 bonspiel to donate to KidSafe.